Jardins Florelia

Choosing the Les Jardins Florelia farm is an invitation to savor the best of the region. From your kitchen you will travel the world to discover the fruits of the slow and patient work of plant selection by generations of farmers who, season after season, carefully choose the best plants to resow them the following year.

By tasting these delicacies of nature perhaps you will discover some of them or others will remind you of memories of travels of local cuisines.

One thing is certain, with our fruits and vegetables you will always have the freshest and tastiest local products to prepare your meals or have a snack and you will have the satisfaction of contributing to the safeguard of our environment by supporting agriculture, ecological and sustainable, an agriculture that protects the genetic diversity of vegetable crops and pollinators while eating local. In order to help pollinators and insects we incorporate strips of flowers among our crops which allows us to offer you magnificent country bouquets.

Their story:

Both from the world of agriculture, we have a similar and surprising background. Elia comes from a small village in Mexico where his father grew vegetables that were sold to other villagers.

She completed a technique in agricultural production and processing. She was about to become a beekeeping teacher when she left Mexico for Quebec where she practiced visual arts.

Pierre completed his studies in agronomy and horticulture at Macdonald College and then in business administration. He was already practicing bio-intensive farming at that time. For several years he had been working in urban agriculture in the community sector.

From agriculture we then both branched off into the visual arts, our other passion. It was during a course on ancient oil painting techniques that we met. There followed eight years of a great friendship at the end of which we ended up uniting in love and complicity.

With Les Jardins Florelia we complete the loop and return to our first passion.

"However, the characteristic that differentiates us the most from most vegetable farms, both conventional and organic, is the exclusive use of open-pollinated varieties for our crops. Hybrid varieties used in agriculture contribute to the accelerated loss of genetic diversity of food crops and increase our dependence on the agribusiness complex that owns the rights to most of these hybrids. This is why in your basket you will not find any hybrid fruits and vegetables, all our products come from open-pollinated varieties."

Pierre Lampron, co-founder

Want to know more?

Pierre Lampron, co-founder Jardins Florelia

pierre@jardinsflorelia.com

400 Route Principale, Très-Saint-Rédempteur, QC, J0P 1P1

Visit our website: https://www.jardinsflorelia.com/

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

en_CAEnglish (Canada)

Jardins Florelia

Choisir la ferme Les Jardins Florelia c’est une invitation à savourer le meilleur du terroir. De votre cuisine vous parcourrez le monde à la découverte des fruits du lent et patient travail de sélection des plantes par des générations de paysans qui saison après saison choisirent avec soin les meilleures plantes pour les ressemer l’année suivante.

En dégustant ces délices de la nature peut-être en découvrirez-vous certains ou d’autres vous rappelleront-ils des souvenirs de voyages des cuisines locales.

Une chose est certaine, avec nos fruits et légumes vous aurez toujours les produits locaux les plus frais et les plus savoureux qui soient pour préparer vos repas ou prendre une collation et vous aurez la satisfaction de contribuer à la sauvegarde de notre environnement en soutenant une agriculture écologique et durable, une agriculture qui protège la diversité génétique des cultures maraîchères et les pollinisateur tout en mangeant local. Afin d’aider les pollinisateur et les insectes nous incorporons des bandes de fleurs parmi nos cultures ce qui nous permet de vous offrir de magnifiques bouquets champêtres.​

Leur histoire :

Tous les deux issus du monde de l’agriculture nous avons un parcours similaire et surprenant. Elia vient d’un petit village du Mexique où son père cultivait des légumes qui étaient vendus aux autres habitants du village.

Elle a complété une technique en production et transformation agricole. Elle était sur le point de devenir enseignante en apiculture au moment où elle quitta le Mexique pour le Québec où elle pratiqua les arts visuels.

Pierre compléta ses études en agronomie en horticulture au Collège Macdonald puis en administration des affaires. Il pratiquait déjà la culture bio-intensive à ce moment. Depuis quelques années il travaillait en agriculture urbaine dans le milieu communautaire.

De l’agriculture nous avons ensuite tous les deux bifurqué vers les arts visuels, notre autre passion. C’est à l’occasion d’un cours sur les techniques anciennes de peintures à l’huile que nous nous rencontrèrent. S’ensuivit huit années d’une grande amitié au terme de laquelle nous finîmes par nous unir dans l’amour et la complicité.

Avec Les Jardins Florelia nous complétons la boucle et retournons à notre passion première.

«  La caractéristique qui nous différencie cependant le plus de la plupart des fermes maraîchères tant conventionnelles que biologiques est l’emploi exclusif de variétés à pollinisation libre pour nos cultures. Les variétés hybrides utilisées en agriculture contribuent à la perte accélérée de diversité génétique des cultures vivrières et accroissent notre dépendance au complexe agroindustriel qui détiennent les droits sur la plupart de ces hybrides. C’est pourquoi dans votre panier vous ne trouverez aucun fruit et légume hybrides, tous nos produits proviennent de variétés à pollinisation libre. »

Pierre Lampron, co-fondateur

Vous voulez en savoir plus?

Pierre Lampron, cofondateur Jardins Florelia

pierre@jardinsflorelia.com

400 Route Principale, Très-Saint-Rédempteur, QC, J0P 1P1

Visitez notre site Web : https://www.jardinsflorelia.com/

Notre bulletin

Entrez votre adresse courriel ci-dessous pour vous inscrire à notre bulletin

fr_CAFrançais du Canada